My shared items

zickgr.jpg

Google Reader has an excellent feature which enables users to share interesting items from their RSS feeds. This can be done very easily, by clicking on a small icon at the bottom of the post in the feed reader. The public page, where shared items are displayed, is just like a blog, except that the entries consist of items chosen from feeds rather than one’s own blog entries.

I’ve just set up a public page on which my shared items can be viewed, and I’ve also added a permanent link to my shared items page under the blogroll in the side-bar on the right. (The page also has an RSS feed.)

Some of the items I’ve just added to my public Google Reader page include tips from ProBlogger on how to produce a great blog, and a fantastic post from Bioephemera about anatomical teaching models, from which the image above is taken.

One thought on “My shared items

Comments are closed.